Sharonah Robinson aka Sharon Lia Robinson

Judy Freespirit introduced me to fat feminism at the Women’s Center in Venice, California, circa late 1973.  Because of her inspiration,  I then joined the first fat women’s problem solving group, circa 1974, in Venice, Ca.  Today,  I  continue to work with body image in my art and writings. Blessings, Sharonah Robinson (aka Sharon Bas Hannah).  For examples of my size esteem work and Rubenesque Landscape project, see www.sharonrobinson.org

Leave a Reply

